Opening Day is Coming

It has been a long time since I posted. Last spring I wrote to MLB Commissioner Bud Selig asking for his support in chaning the Cleveland MLB team’s name and logo: Cleveland ‘Indians” and “Chief Wahoo.”  after a bit of a delay I received a letter from him supporting the existing name and logo. I was diasppointed and concerned so i have spent quite a bit of time this past year strategizing, showing the ltter to a very few select people and planning next moves. 

One of these moves is to activate this site.  Here’s the Opening Day schedule and the days of all MLB teams first games http://aol.sportingnews.com/mlb/story/2013-01-27/opening-day-2013-dates-schedule-baseball-march-31-april-1-april-2?modid=recommended_2_5 

I am learning how to use WordPress Better. attended a 

WP Meetup near Boston last night.  Great people and even for someone not a coder or developer they had plenty I could learn. 

I will be posting the Selig letter soon.  I’m planning a croudsourced fundraising  program for at least two projects: a website and a video game.  More on that later. 

I am also aware that the National Museum of the American Indian held a symposium on racism in sports with a link here: http://nmai.si.edu/connect/seminars-and-symposia/archive/

More informaiton will be coming asap. If you are interested.

Leave a Reply

